James Marrison – The Drowning Ground – Published 27th August

PenguinTHE DROWNING GROUND

JAMES MARRISON

Published on 27 August 2015

£16.99 hardback

A man is found dead near his home, a pitchfork through his neck. When DCI Guillermo Downes is called to the scene he realizes he knows the victim.

A decade earlier, Downes promised the families of two missing girls that he would find their daughters. Although cleared of any involvement, the dead man had been a suspect. As the ripples from his death spread through the local community Downes hopes he might make good on his promise.

But as Downes pursues the case he soon finds a darkness at the heart of this investigation more dreadful than he ever imagined.

  • The Drowning Ground is James Marrison’s chilling fiction debut and marks the arrival of an exceptional crime writer
  • Introduces an intriguing new series characters, DCI Guillermo Downes and Sergeant Graves
  • Perfect for fans of Broadchurch and The Missing

James Marrison is a journalist whose writing has appeared in a number of national newspapers. Marrison now lives in Buenos Aires, which provides the inspiration for his lead character, Argentinian born detective Guillermo Downes, in his debut novel The Drowning Ground. James is originally from the Cotswolds and will be in the UK for publication.

‘Dark, gripping and unexpected’ – Linwood Barclay

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s